The York County Amateur Radio Society (YCARS) is a friendly group of Ham Radio operators that meet in Rock Hill, SC USA

Our mission statement is simple: To promote advancement of the art, science, public service, and fellowship of amateur radio.

We have a diverse club. New hams. Hams that have been licensed for more than 50 years. Contest operators. DX’ers. Public service focused operators. Casual operators with modest radio setups, and die hard operators with the latest state of the art equipment and top-notch performing antennas. Everyone is welcome!

For almost 70 years, the York County Amateur Radio Society has been promoting Amateur Radio, fellowship, and community service in York County and its surrounding areas.

Interested in Joining? Come by any club meeting, meet our members, and complete a membership application. Dues are $42/yr

Mailing Address: York County Amateur Radio Society P.O. Box 4141 C.R.S. Rock Hill, SC 29732

Club Officers for 2020 are:
President: John Gendron, NJ4Z
Vice President: Philip Chandler, KM4WLS
Secretary: Ron Pryor, KN4KDC
Treasurer: Tedd Clayton, K4TLC
Custodian: Wayne Reeves, KN4RNP
Trustee: Steve Czaikowski, W3SPC

To contact YCARS Officers, fill out the “Contact Us” form.